Mathematicians joke

I had linear algebra coming out my ears today (I probably studied for five or six hours), but I found some pretty funny math jokes. The first one I thought up as Enoch and I were doing our homework. The other was one a door of one of the math professors upstairs in the Talmage Building.

Argument
Two linear algebraists are arguing about a complex problem.

First mathematician: That plane is not an inner product space. Surely you can see that.
Second mathematician: R2
First: R0
Second: R2 –your vector is just a subspace anyway.
First: All right, all right. Why must you be so orthogonal?

Okay, so it’s not really that funny. The part I thought of while doing homework was the third and fourth lines.

Limits
Anybody who’s studied a little calculus can appreciate this one:

math.png

Comments are closed.

